Town Council

Regular Meetings

  • Begin at approximately 6:00 p.m.
  • They are held every 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • The Location of the Meetings: Town Council Chambers of the Town Hall, 212 N Dyson Street, Holly Ridge, NC 28445

Each Regular Meeting Agenda includes two opportunities for the Public to address the Town Council, once at the beginning of the meeting and once at the end. There is a sign-up sheet available prior to each Regular Meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas for Regular Meetings are prepared the week before the scheduled meeting. These Agendas are typically posted on this page. Minutes of each Town Council meeting are typically adopted the following month and posted on this page the next day following the Regular Meeting.

View Agendas and Minutes


  • Jeff Wenzel, Mayor
  • Pamala Hall, Mayor Pro-Tem
  • Gregory Hines, Councilman
  • Rena Bragg, Councilwoman
  • Dexter Sholar, Councilman
  • Carolyn Stanley, Councilwoman

Rules for City Council

Read over the Suggested Rules of Procedure for a City Council (PDF).